Part Time Girl Friday/ Mother’s Help/Companion/Housekeeper -Hadleigh REF 635 FILLED

Position Filled
Posted on
July 27, 2020
Location
Between Hadleigh and Bildeston
Job Type
Live out / Part-time / Permanent
Role
Companion / Driver / Girl Friday / Housekeeper

Part Time Girl Friday/Companion/Driver required for Mother and Daughter who each have a home at the same location approx 4 miles from Hadleigh Suffolk ( near Bildeston and Monks Eleigh)

Approx 3 mornings a week – Monday, Wednesday and Thursday usually.

With  possibly 2 overnight stays per month .

Companion

  • Accompanying on short walks
  • Ideally someone who enjoys Art and painting but not essential
  • Driving to see friends, going shopping, taking to hospital appointments and similar
  • Taking to art classes
  • Filling the car up with fuel, taking for MOT etc
  • Walking the dog
  • Collecting wood and laying the fire
  • Helping to cut flowers for the house

Mother’s Help/Girl Friday

  • A Little Admin
  • Helping with exhibition preparation- labelling, pricing,framing and hanging art
  • Packing, delivery and collection
  • Liaising with organisers
  • Filing and correspondence
  • Organising photographs,paper work,linen.clothes,collections etc
  • Maintaining art studio,
  • Changing flowers, still life props, paints etc etc.

This is a lovely job for someone looking for variety- literally something different nearly every day.

This position would suit someone who is reliable, organised and genuinely loves to help.

Car driver and non smoker essential.