Mother’s Help / Groom – Holt, Norfolk – REF 1123

Position Filled
Posted on
October 20, 2022
£13-£15 per hour depending on experience
Job Type
Permanent / Part-time / Temporary / Self employed / Live in / Live out
Private Household & Estate / Nanny / Mothers Help / Farm Animal Care / Childcare / Nanny / Mothers Help

Mother’s Help /  Groom required for a busy family of 5 located approx 10 miles from the North Norfolk Coast.  A lovely opportunity for someone to be part of the family in the country.

The ideal person would be available to work Monday to Friday 3-7pm (these hours are essential for the family) and ideally 7-10am also, this could be between 1-5 mornings a week and is flexible, offering between 20-35 hours. The morning help would be a real bonus but is not a deal breaker.

The Position: –

  • Helping with the morning routine (getting children up, helping and tidying away after breakfast, walking the dog, feeding ponies etc)
  • Taking children to school and picking up when needed
  • Staying with youngest child whilst Mummy does the school collection in the afternoon, lots of playing, fresh air etc before siblings return home
  • Helping with supper, homework, bath and bedtime routine
  • General housework duties including hoovering, ironing when time allows
  • Walking the family dog
  • Can be a live in position in a lovely family home if required although someone live out would be preferable
  • Help with children’s pony’s and animals (Feeding, Changing of rugs etc)

The Person: –

  • Reliable and flexible who enjoys being in a busy country household
  • Must love children, dogs , chickens and horses
  • Non smoker
  • Be a safe car driver with a clean license
  • Have a happy, warm, kind and caring way about them

A very good hourly rate of pay will be offered to the right candidate on a self-employed or employed basis.

In the school holidays the hours could change slightly and be more daytime based.

For more information about this position please contact Georgie 07920770284 /